Unusual Jobs

While tidying some papers today, I came across a clipping I took from the Daily Telegraph (I think), probably in the mid 90’s.

Harp Job Ad

Harp Job Ad

I remembered that when I saw it I thought that it was the most specific job ad I had ever seen. It still makes me chuckle now and wonder whether they ever did find someone. The company still exists so I imagine they must have done.

It just goes to show that there is a job for everyone and someone for every job, somewhere.

UPDATE:

I contacted Ardival Harps about the cutting and they remembered it as being in The Times in 1993, and apparently it was voted “Visa Job of the Year”. The applicant who got the post is still there. Nice.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

